Post-Season Update for Top College Snappers

With college football season nearly complete, it is a good time to review some news regarding the top college snappers participating in post-season games and earning post-season honors.

In the All-Star games, Steven Wirtel (Iowa State) and Blake Ferguson (LSU) will be the Senior Bowl snappers, while Rex Sunahara (West Virginia) and Michael Pifer (Navy) will snap in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl.  The Shrine Game will not be using dedicated snappers.

The FCS Bowl featured snappers Josh Brady (Jacksonville State) and Austin Underwood (Northern Alabama) while the National Bowl had Ryan Detert (Western Colorado) and Jake Shaffner (Colgate).  Finally, the Tropical Bowl will include Drake Sutton (Eastern Michigan) and Evan Crabtree (Miami of Ohio).

With respect to post-season teams, HERO Sports recently announced its All-American Team that includes a snapper on all three teams.  Josh Brady was First Team, Bradey Sorenson (South Dakota State) was Second Team and Colton Menges (Alcorn State) was Third Team.

STATS FCS did its own FCS All-America Team that featured Matthew O’Donoghue (Montana), Chandler Collins (Missouri State) and Ethan Ray (Charleston Southern). Collins is the only senior of those three.

This entry was posted in College, NFL Draft. Bookmark the permalink.