Notre Dame Snapper John Shannon Wins Inaugural Patrick Mannelly Award

Notre Dame senior long snapper John Shannon was announced as the winner of the inaugural Patrick Mannelly Award on Saturday.  Liam McCullough (Ohio State) and Steven Wirtel (Iowa State) were the other finalists.

As one of the founders of the Award, along with Mannelly and Chris Rubio, this was an incredible night to finally honor and recognize this critical but unsung position.  We anticipate that this Award and the ceremony will continue to grow each year.

This entry was posted in College, Patrick Mannelly Award. Bookmark the permalink.