Fletcher Wins Chris Rubio Award

About the Blog

High school senior Thomas Fletcher won the Chris Rubio Award in Las Vegas last night as the best high school long snapper.  Fletcher will attend Alabama next season and beat out two other senior snappers, Kyle Gibbs who will attend Navy and Mitch Hall who will attend Louisville.

Prior winners of the award are Scott Daly (2011), Cole Mazza (2012), Blake Ferguson (2013 and 2014) and Johnny Den Blyker (2015).


This entry was posted in High School. Bookmark the permalink.