Three Snappers Nominated for 2013 Burlsworth Trophy

About the Blog

Three college snappers are among the nominees for the 2103 Burlsworth Trophy.  Alan D’Appollonio (Arkansas), Ryan Iverson (Colorado) and Kelly Mason (Kentucky) are the snappers on the nomination list.  Iverson was also nominated last season.

The Burlsworth Trophy is named after former Arkansas walk-on Brandon Burlsworth, who was killed shortly after being selected in the 1999 NFL Draft.  The award is given to honor an outstanding college football player that began their career as a walk-on.

This entry was posted in College, Snapping in the Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.