Burlsworth Award Trophy Nominees Includes Two Snappers

Fifty college football players were recently nominated for The Burlsworth Trophy, including two snappers.  The Trophy is given to the most outstanding college football player who began his career as a walk-on, without any financial aid of any kind.

Senior snapper Carson Tinker from Alabama, a top prospect for the 2013 NFL Draft, and junior snapper Ryan Iverson of Colorado, were each nominated.  The winner will be announced on December 3 at a banquet in Springdale, Arkansas.

This entry was posted in College, NFL Draft, Snapping in the Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.