Updated Look at Veteran Free Agency for Long Snappers

Veteran free agency kicks off next week in the NFL and a number of teams locked up their snapper before free agency begins.

Of the potential unrestricted free agents that could sign anywhere once free agency starts, Taybor Pepper of the Niners signed a new three-year deal, while JJ Jansen (Panthers), Jon Weeks (Texans), client Patrick Scales (Bears) and Morgan Cox (Titans) each signed one-year contracts.

Three exclusive rights snappers will return to their teams since they were offered a one-year deal. Those that signed are client Liam McCullough (Falcons), Cal Adomitis (Bengals) and Christian Kuntz (Steelers). Scott Daly (Lions) is the only exclusive rights free agent not to have re-signed at this time.

Two other snappers, Nick Moore (Ravens) and Jacob Bobenmoyer (Broncos), remain restricted free agents that have limited ability to move if offered a one-year deal.

Below are the remaining unsigned snappers in each category as of this morning:


Aaron Brewer (Cardinals)

Beau Brinkley (Falcons)

Joe Cardona (Patriots)

Andrew DePaola (Vikings)

Clark Harris (Bengals)

Casey Kreiter (Giants)

Jake McQuaide (Cowboys)

Matt Orzech (Rams)

Tyler Ott (Seahawks)

Matt Overton (Cowboys)

Carson Tinker (Seahawks)


Jacob Bobenmoyer (Broncos)

Nick Moore (Ravens)


Scott Daly (Lions)

This entry was posted in NFL, Transactions. Bookmark the permalink.