Phil Steele’s 2020 Preseason All-American Team Long Snappers

While it is unclear what the college football season will look like at the FBS level this year, one encouraging sign is the release last week of Phil Steele’s excellent annual College Football Preview.  As usual, Steele’s publication is the only one to even acknowledge long snappers.

Steele has once again named four All-American teams and placed a senior long snapper on each.  Damon Johnson (USC) is First Team, Ryan Langan (Georgia State) is Second Team, Thomas Fletcher (Alabama) is Third Team and Adam Higuera (Tulsa) is Fourth Team.

All four are also likely candidates for the Watch List for the Patrick Mannelly Award that will be announced on Monday, August 3, 2020.  The Award, which debuted last year, is given annually to the top FBS senior long snapper.

This entry was posted in College, NFL Draft, Patrick Mannelly Award, Snapping in the Media. Bookmark the permalink.