Snappers for the Inaugural Season of the Alliance of American Football

Long snappers who want to play at the professional level but have not been able to crack an NFL roster have limited options.  The CFL uses Canadian snappers and the indoor leagues do not punt.  Although other leagues have tried to fill the void, most have failed.

The Alliance of American Football aims to be different and will start the week after the Super Bowl.  There are eight teams and each has a dedicated long snapper on the roster.

Here are the snappers for each team.

Arizona: Nick Dooley

Atlanta: Jeff Overbaugh

Birmingham: Cole Mazza

Memphis: Ryan Navarro

Orlanda: Drew Ferris

Salt Lake City: Colton Taylor

San Antonio: Scott Daly

San Diego: Ryan DiSalvo

This entry was posted in AAF. Bookmark the permalink.