Chris Rubio Award Finalists Announced

About the Blog

Three high school long snappers are finalists for the 2104 Chris Rubio Award given to the top high school snapper.  I am honored to be on the selection committee again this year.  The winner will be announced on January 16th at an event in Las Vegas, Nevada.

This year’s finalists are AJ Carty (California), Blake Ferguson (Georgia) and Liam McCullough (Ohio).  Ferguson won the award last year as a junior and has committed to LSU, while Carty will attend the University of Washington and McCullough will head to Ohio State.

Prior to Ferguson’s win last year, the first Chris Rubio Award winner was Scott Daly, who snaps for Notre Dame, followed by Cole Mazza, who snaps for Alabama.

This entry was posted in High School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.