Finalists Announced for Herbalife 24 Chris Rubio Award

On Thanksgiving night, three finalists were announced for the second annual Herbalife 24 Chris Rubio Award.  The Award is given to the best high school long snapper and I was recently honored to be on the selection committee this year.

The winner will be announced on December 8th in Los Angeles and the three that will compete for the award are Cole Mazza, Gabe Miller and Scott Sypniewski.  All three are seniors and each have already committed to colleges.  Mazza will attend Alabama, Miller is headed to Nebraska, while Sypniewski will play for Michigan.

This entry was posted in High School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.